Powow River Poets  Powow River Poets 




Deborah Warren Powow River PoetsPowow River Poets 

Deborah Warren

Deborah Warren’s poetry collections are: The Size of Happiness (2003, Waywiser, London), runner-up for the 2000 T. S. Eliot Prize;  Zero Meridian, which received the 2003 New Criterion Poetry Prize (2004, Ivan R. Dee);  and Dream With Flowers and Bowl of Fruit, which received the Richard Wilbur Award (2008, University of Evansville). Her poems have appeared in The New Yorker, The Paris Review, Poetry,  and The Yale Review


The Size of Happiness
Zero Meridian
Dream with Flowers and Bowl of Fruit

Poetry Online

The Hypertexts


Richard Wilbur Award, 2008
New Criterion Poetry Prize, 2004
Robert Frost Award, 2002
Nemerov Sonnet Award, 2001
Robert Penn Warren Prize, 2000